top of page


With the TACUPA Conference just around the corner, it’s time to start nominations for our 2024 vacant board positions. We would like to thank those that have served the last few years, including Treasurer Chris Deaton from the University of North Texas and Board Member Melissa Gregg from Dallas College.

We are now accepting nominations for the following positions: Treasurer, Board Member, and 2nd Vice President. The responsibilities of these positions are in line with our bylaws. The board will consist of:

  • President Mike Smith, Lubbock Christian University

  • Past President Jim Walter, Southern Methodist University

  • 1st Vice President Will Ivie, Tarrant County College

  • Secretary Sam Garrison, Texas Women’s University

  • Board Member Bryan Vaughn, Texas A&M Commerce

If you would like to nominate someone or have a desire to serve on the board, please submit nominations to We will keep nominations open until Tuesday, end of the conference day. We will then elect members Wednesday morning.

Hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving and see you in a couple of weeks.

Jay Tillerson

Past President



Recent Posts 
bottom of page